OHA reports 247 new COVID cases; 5 in Central Oregon

COVID-19 has claimed seven more lives in Oregon, raising the state’s death toll to 427, the Oregon Health Authority reported Tuesday.

The OHA eported 247 new confirmed and presumptive cases of COVID-19, bringing the state total to 25,391.

The new cases reported today are in the following counties: Baker (3), Benton (4), Clackamas (17), Clatsop (1), Columbia (2), Coos (2), Deschutes (1), Jackson (18), Jefferson (4), Lane (3), Lincoln (3), Linn (4), Malheur (20), Marion (40), Morrow (4), Multnomah (48), Polk (1), Tillamook (1), Umatilla (24), Union (1), Wallowa (1), Washington (38), and Yamhill (7).

Deschutes County has reported 673 total cases and 11 deaths; 445 patients have recovered as of Monday, the latest data available.

Crook County reported no new cases to remain at 54. One person has died there.

Jefferson County has now reported 452 cases and six deaths.

St. Charles on Tuesday reported three current COVID patients; two are in the ICU and on a ventilator.

The OHA on Tuesday also released its most current weekly “County Case Rates” report that school districts are looking at to determine whether schools can reopen for students.

Currently, Crook County is the only local county that would be able to open schools to in-person instruction for kids in grades K-3.

You can see the full report below.




Join the Conversation

Top Local Stories